FDIH (Foreningen for Dansk Internet Handel) the Association of Danish Internet Commerce will be awarding the annual E-Commerce Prize this year on 23 May. FDIH for companies that commercially use the Internet and other digital channels, has awarded the prize since 2000. The annual award celebration crown the best e-commerce companies in different categories. Best B2C Business and Best Startups in E-Commerce Prizes appear again, as well as new categories that reflect changes and take stock of trends in e-commerce world.

The Top 3 nominees in each category have been announced, including Copenhagen startups we’ve been following. Here’s a summary of those nominees to look out for in their respective categories, for the full list check the e-handelsprisen list.

Category 3 – Best new e-commerce company Nominee eBogholderen works in paperless, digital accounting and bookkeeping services. EasyTranslate is a growing professional global network of translators and services.

Category 8 – Growth Prize features Trustpilot, the consumer-review community again appearing as prize nominees, along with their nomination to the Red Herring Europe Top 100 in March.

Category 7 – Best marketing campaign features Miinto, also nominated for Category 10 Best Tool for E-Commerce. We’ve been watching closely these fashion retailers from Denmark who are now hosting sales of over 15,000 brands, and increasing presence and reporting continuous positive results.

Category 10 – Best Tool for E-Commerce nominees along with Miinto, are Komfo and Usertribe. Komfo is an IT and consultancy company, developing websites and services for people to share knowledge and information with each other, mainly helping with customers work with Facebook. Komfo was founded in Copenhagen in 2007, and in early 2010 were accredited as Facebook Preferred Developers. Usertribe provides a service to deliver insights that is used to optimize online stores, websites, mobile websites, mobile apps, designs and campaigns. The Danish crowd based user testing tool came about in 2010 when Thore Fogh Johansen needed an ‘easy to use’ tool to complete his online business optimization tool box.

The ceremony on 23 May 2013, in Falkonérsalen in Frederiksberg to award the best of these will be one of the major events in the industry, celebrating the year’s most successful contemporary e-retailers.